Memories of Ruth

30 Dec

ithacalansing

Ruth and Kathy

Ruth and Kathy on Ruth’s B-Day–June 29, 2004

Ruth died on Monday, March 3, 2014 around 7 pm.

We first met at a Christian church somewhere south of Cleveland, where my brother and soon to be sister-in-law were due to be married. Ruth was directing traffic from a pew in the back of the church during the rehearsal. She wanted everything to be just right for her daughter. Robyn was trying to calm her down and simultaneously keep the photographer from taking a picture of Rhonda from a side angle. I wasn’t sure what to think of this ball of energy that was Ruth. Doubtless, she wasn’t too sure what to think of me either. I had told my brother that I didn’t like the color blue, didn’t want to wear white stockings, and during the actual service while I was standing up front with the bridal party almost fainted…

View original post 1,024 more words

Leave a Reply

